Painting Class

For weeks now, 3 or 4 ladies gather for an afternoon of acrylic painting. We focus on completing one painting each time by watching a you tube video from The Art Sherpa. We get so engrossed in our painting the times flies. I feel that painting with acrylics is relaxing, not too much stress. If you don’t like it, you can paint over it when the painting dries. At first I usually think I’ll paint over my painting. Then I start to like part of the painting, maybe  the colors or the shading. I hang it for a while and it seems ok. I’ve even given away a couple of my paintings. Each time we’re done, I’m already thinking about what we will paint next week. Here is a couple of our attempts:

   
 

One thought on “Painting Class

  1. Debbie Lynn July 7, 2016 / 12:56 pm

    Thank goodness we have a wonderful studio to work in. 🙂 You said it best. I always think I’ll start recycling a canvas but love the paintings, imperfections and all. 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

